My Vivid Blanket

Tin Can Knits

vivid2

I knew as soon as I saw Emily’s first square I would have to knit a Vivid Blanket. It was just so pretty, a lacy flower framed by squishy garter stitch. Like little pictures put together in a beautiful blanket. I wanted to put my own little spin on it of course (we are knitters, it’s what we do right?) with a greeny-blue colour palette and white borders to tie it all together.

vivid4

The Yarn ::: While I wish I could take credit for the amazing colour combo in this blanket (if I do say so myself) it is a palette designed by Tanis of Tanis Fiber Arts. She has put together kits of her Yellow Label DK yarn in carefully considered and beautiful TFA Color Palettes. This one is her ‘Signature Pallette’ and I was in love right away! Although I also have my eye on…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

