Joining Tutorial – Tight Join

Scrappy Blanket Love

Admin Mary here!  Hello!

I chose to do a tight join for my Bear’s Blanket.  This is my first tutorial, so hopefully it makes sense…  Let me know if there is anything I can improve on.  I’m here to make it as clear as I can.  🙂

First, I did not join the two DCs in the corner, but I DC into the next DC, then I took my hook off, and inserted it into the matching DC on the other block, like so:

Image

(My hook is losing it’s color…  from so much use!)

Then I picked up that lonely, little loop and pulled it through:

Image

Then, I DC into the original block:

Image

Then repeat the process over and over until you want to stop.  It should look something like this:

Image

A nice, tight join without having to sew – I am a big fan of that!

If you have…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

